FESTIVAL | 25  May 2024

2.ddf24

DARE DANCE FESTIVAL
ATHENS

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Under the motto “a new Look and a new Body that create a powerful aesthetic, experiential and relational gaze around everything that surrounds us”, the dareDanceFestival presents an annual program of new short films and videodance screenings.

The vision of dareDanceFestival is to unite people and artists, bringing together the multifaceted population living in Greece and Europe, at a time when challenges are enormous and the answer of them is necessary to contain more new representations, more art communication, research and inclusion.

This year, Moovy has collaborated with the festival and presents a selection of five films: “Park”, “A Kiss”, “Swans Never Die”, “Desert Heart” and “Herbarium”.

SYMPOSIUM | 24 January 2024

Wenn gehört die Zukunft

KULTURPOLITISCHE GESELLSCHAFT E.V.

 

WORKSHOP: WHO DOES THE FUTURE BELONG TO?

The discussion focussed on the interplay between digitality and sustainability in the art and culture scene. Together they discussed how digital tools and technologies can be applied to art and culture in a sustainable way and what constitutes a sustainable and responsibly designed “Next Society”.

Julia Mai (Kultur Digital, German Federal Cultural Foundation), Tanja Neumann (METAhub), Sabine Köstler-Kilian (Extension Programme Performing Arts / Theatre at FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg), Prof. Dr. phil. Leopold Klepacki (Institute for Pedagogy at FAU Erlangen-Nuremberg) and Ágota Harmati (Moovy Dance Film Festival) will provide impulses for the subsequent exchange in breakout sessions.

IMPULSE | 18 January 2024

tanzdigital web

TANZ:DIGITAL
BERLIN

 

NEW PLATFORM

We will discover more about the project on 16 March 2024 as part of the symposium “Dance 4.0 – Dance, Film and Science in the Digital Transformation” with Michael Freundt, Managing Director of Dachverband Tanz Deutschland.

tanz:digital is a central streaming and knowledge platform for the professional dance scene in Germany. The aims of the project are to develop innovative choreographic and artistic formats and to test new recording and production formats – Watch! Explore! Connect!

A collaboration between dance professionals, choreographers, dance institutions, dance archives and many other dance enthusiasts. A project of the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland.

SYMPOSIUM | 27 – 29 November 2023

2_Symposium

(VIRTUAL) ECOLOGIES IN THE FIELD OF DANCE

 

VR- PRESENTATION

With its dual focus on digitalities and ecologies, the 2023 annual conference of the Society for Dance Research (Gesellschaft für Tanzforschung, gtf) explores the influence and effectiveness of the often hybrid media-centred constellations that arise around dance and dancing. The symposium thus sees itself as a meeting place for interdisciplinary academic and artistic expertise and, with the participation of numerous co-operation partners, explicitly invites the sharing of knowledge and networks.

The Centre for Contemporary Dance (Zentrum für Zeitgenössischen Tanz, ZZT) is hosting and organising this year’s annual conference of the gtf. The symposium is planned and organised by Prof. Dr. Yvonne Hardt, Marisa Berg, Anna Chwialkowska and Ulrike Nestler from ZZT.

FESTIVAL | 3 – 5  November 2023

3_DIVE

DIVE FESTIVAL
BOCHUM

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

DIVE focuses on the themes of digitality, immersion, virtuality and environment. The festival presented 360° performances and immersive art in a diverse programme. Moovy was part of the programme X-TENDED REALITIES at the Planetarium Bochum and the Kunsvereinbochum.

FESTIVAL | 3 & 4 November 2023

4_tanzahoi

TANZAHOi
HAMBURG

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

The installations are curated in collaboration with the festival partners Moovy Festival, TANZRAUSCHEN and tanz:digital as an experiment of “decentralised organisation”, in which several platforms share resources, knowledge and projects in order to realise a jointly agreed result.

FESTIVAL | 18 December 2023

5_krefeld

KREFELD TANZT ZEITGENÖSSISCH

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Film programme with the festival motto: “Forms of resistance and togetherness”

FESTIVAL | 12 – 17 November 2023

6_ZED Festival

ZED FESTIVAL
BOLOGNA

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Seit 2018 feiert “Un festival c’est trop court!” den Tanz, indem es in Zusammenarbeit mit Éric Oberdorff, dem Choreographen und Direktor der Compagnie Humaine, eine Auswahl von Tanzfilmen in sein Programm aufnimmt. Moovy wurde eingeladen, ein VR-Programm zu zeigen.

FESTIVAL | 6 – 13 November 2023

7_Nice Dance Film Fest

NICE DANCE
FILM FEST

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Since 2018, “Un festival c’est trop court!” has been celebrating dance by including a selection of dance films in its programme in collaboration with Éric Oberdorff, the choreographer and director of Compagnie Humaine. Moovy was invited to show a VR programme.

FESTIVAL | 26 Sept. – 1 Nov. 2023

8_dance_camera_istanbul

DANCE CAMERA
ISTANBUL

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Moovy was invited to curate a dance film programme as part of the Dance Camera Istanbul festival. The dance film “Awsat” by Eliane Eid and “Flow” by Juan David Aranzazu, Diego Pérez, María Camila Muñoz, Ana Carolina Naranjo Rojo, choreography by Cinthya Flórez were selected.

IMPULSE | 29 & 30 September 2023

9_Palma

FESTIVAL DE VIDEODANZA DE PALMA

 

PARTNER

The Festival de Videodanza de Palma has been held in the Balearic Islands since 2013. Moovy collaborates closely in the artistic selection and production of the festival.

EVENT | 9 – 11 July 2023

10_neumarkt(1)

NIMM PLATZ
NEUMARKT KÖLN

 

DANCE FILM PRESENTATION

The Moovy Dance Film Festival presents a fascinating selection of international dance films on three evenings at Neumarkt in Cologne:

FESTIVAL | 25. Mai 2024

2.ddf24

DARE DANCE FESTIVAL
ATHENS

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Unter dem Motto „ein neues Aussehen und ein neuer Körper, die einen kraftvollen ästhetischen, erfahrungsorientierten und relationalen Blick auf alles, was uns umgibt, schaffen“ präsentiert das dareDanceFestival ein jährliches Programm mit neuen Kurzfilmen und Videodance-Vorführungen.

Die Vision des dareDanceFestivals ist es, Menschen und Künstler zusammenzubringen und die diverse Bevölkerung in Griechenland und Europa zu vereinen, zu einer Zeit, in der die Herausforderungen enorm sind und die Antwort darauf mehr neue Darstellungen sowie eine tiefere Kommunikation in der Kunst, Forschung und Inklusion beinhalten muss.

In diesem Jahr präsentiert Moovy innerhalb des Festivals eine Auswahl von fünf Filmen: „Park“, „A Kiss“, „Swans Never Die“, „Desert Heart“ and „Herbarium“.

SYMPOSIUM | 24. Januar 2024

Wenn gehört die Zukunft

KULTURPOLITISCHE GESELLSCHAFT E.V.

 

WERKSTATT: WEM GEHÖRT DIE ZUKUNFT?

Das Gespräch widmet sich der Frage nach dem Zusammenspiel zwischen Digitalität und Nachhaltigkeit in der Kunst- und der Kulturszene. Gemeinsam wurde diskutiert, wie digitale Tools und Technologien nachhaltig auf Kunst und Kultur angewedet werden können und was eine zukunftsfähige und verantwortlich gestaltete “Next Society” ausmacht.

Julia Mai (Kultur Digital, Kulturstiftung des Bundes), Tanja Neumann (METAhub), Sabine Köstler-Kilian (Erweiterungsstudiengangs Darstellendes Spiel / Theater an der FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg), Prof. Dr. phil. Leopold Klepacki (Institut für Pädagogik der FAU Erlangen-Nürnberg) sowie Ágota Harmati (Moovy Tanzfilmfestival) werden als Gesprächspartner*innen Impulse für den anschließenden Austausch in Breakout-Sessions liefern.

IMPULS | 18. Januar 2024

tanzdigital web

TANZ:DIGITAL
BERLIN

 

NEUES PLATTFORM

Wir werden am 16. März 2024 im Rahmen des Symposiums „Dance 4.0 – Tanz, Film und Wissenschaft im digitalen Wandel“ mit Michael Freundt, Geschäftsführer vom Dachverband Tanz Deutschland, mehr über das Projekt tanz:digital entdecken.

tanz:digital ist eine zentrale Streaming- und Wissensplattform für die professionelle Tanzszene in Deutschland. Ziele des Projektes sind die Entwicklung innovativer choreografischer und künstlerischer Formate sowie die Erprobung neuer Aufnahme- und Produktionsformate – Watch! Explore! Connect!

Ein Projekt des Dachverband Tanz Deutschland im Zusammenarbeit mit Tanzschaffenden, Choreografierenden, Tanzinstitutionen, Tanzarchiven und vielen weiteren Tanzbegeisterten.

SYMPOSIUM | 27. – 29. November 2023

2_Symposium

(VIRTUAL) ECOLOGIES IN THE FIELD OF DANCE

 

VR & AR FILM-PRÄSENTATIONEN

Mit ihrem doppelten Fokus auf Digitalitäten und Ökologien fragt die Jahrestagung 2023 der Gesellschaft für Tanzforschung (gtf) nach dem Einfluss und den Wirksamkeiten der oft hybriden medienzentrierten Konstellationen, die rund um den Tanz und das Tanzen entstehen. Das Symposium versteht sich damit als Begegnungsraum für interdisziplinär wissenschaftliche und künstlerische Expertisen und lädt auch unter Mitwirkung zahlreicher Kooperationspartner*innen explizit zum Teilen von Wissen und Netzwerken ein.

Das Zentrum für Zeitgenössischen Tanz (ZZT) hostet und konzipiert die diesjährige Jahrestagung der Gesellschaft für Tanzforschung. Das Symposium wird geplant und organisiert von Prof. Dr. Yvonne Hardt, Marisa Berg, Anna Chwialkowska, Ulrike Nestler vom ZZT.

FESTIVAL | 3. – 5.  November 2023

3_DIVE

DIVE FESTIVAL
BOCHUM

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Beim DIVE stehen die Themen Digitalität, Immersion, Virtualität und Environment in Mittelpunkt. Das Festival präsentierte 360° Performances und immersive Kunst in einem vielfältigen Programm. Moovy war im Planetarium Bochum und im Kunstverein Bochum im Rahmen des Programms  X-TENDED REALITIES dabei.

FESTIVAL | 3. & 4. November 2023

4_tanzahoi

TANZAHOi
HAMBURG

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Die Installationen werden in Zusammenarbeit mit den Festivalpartnern TANZRAUSCHEN, tanz:digital und Moovy Festival kuratiert. Die kollaborative Kuration des Installationsprogramms ist ein Experiment mit „dezentraler Organisation“, bei dem mehrere Plattformen Ressourcen, Wissen und Projekte teilen, um ein gemeinsam vereinbartes Ergebnis zu realisieren, in diesem Fall ein Programm mit digitalen Installationen in Hamburg.

FESTIVAL | 18. Dezember 2023

5_krefeld

KREFELD TANZT ZEITGENÖSSISCH

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Filmprogramm mit dem Festivalsmotto: “Formen des Widerstands und des Zusammenseins”

FESTIVAL | 12. – 17. November 2023

6_ZED Festival

ZED FESTIVAL
BOLOGNA

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Das ZED-Festival ist ein avantgardistisches und poetisch-kreatives Aktionsfeld, das sich an realen Orten und in virtuellen Räumen ausdrückt, eine perfekt ausgewogene Kombination aus Technologie, Zukunft, Kultur, Tanz, Natur und Gemeinschaft. Moovy wurde eingeladen, ein VR-Programm zu zeigen.

FESTIVAL | 6. – 13. November 2023

7_Nice Dance Film Fest

NICE DANCE
FILM FEST

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Seit 2018 feiert „Un festival c’est trop court!“ den Tanz, indem es in Zusammenarbeit mit Éric Oberdorff, dem Choreographen und Direktor der Compagnie Humaine, eine Auswahl von Tanzfilmen in sein Programm aufnimmt. Moovy wurde eingeladen, ein VR-Programm zu zeigen.

FESTIVAL | 26. Sept. – 1. Nov. 2023

DANCE CAMERA
ISTANBUL

 

KOLLAB-PROGRAMM

Moovy wurde eingeladen, im Rahmen des Dance Camera Istanbul Festivals ein Tanzfilmprogramm zu kuratieren. Ausgewählt wurden die Tanzfilme „Awsat“ von Eliane Eid und „Flow“ von Juan David Aranzazu, Diego Pérez, María Camila Muñoz, Ana Carolina Naranjo Rojo, Choreografie von Cinthya Flórez.

IMPULS | 29. & 30. September 2023

9_Palma

FESTIVAL DE VIDEODANZA DE PALMA

 

PARTNER

Das Festival de Videodanza de Palma findet seit 2013 auf den Balearen statt. Moovy arbeitet eng an der künstlerischen Auswahl und Produktion des Festivals mit.

EVENT | 9. – 11. Juli 2023

10_neumarkt(1)

NIMM PLATZ
NEUMARKT KÖLN

 

TANZFILME-PRÄSENTATION

Das Moovy Tanzfilmfestival präsentiert am Neumarkt in Köln an drei Abenden eine faszinierende Auswahl an internationalen Tanzfilmen