XR: Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality

23 – 25.07.2021, 12 p.m.-6 p.m.
Café im Museum Ludwig und
Heinrich – Böll – Platz (am Museum Ludwig und an der Philharmonie)
Alte Feuerwache, Melchiorstraße 3, 50670 Köln

Virtual Reality & Dance in the Café in the Museum Ludwig
12 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Foto Rendez_Vous Cafe 3

Rendez-Vous

Germany, 2020, 10′
Direction and choreography: Fabien Prioville

The café in the Museum Ludwig turns into a virtual stage: visitors are put on glasses at a festively laid table and immerse themselves in another reality: they are observers of a choreography and at the same time experience the dance in a real way in the surrounding space.

Augmented Reality & Dance, Heinrich - Böll - Platz
(at the Museum Ludwig and at the Philharmonie)
12 p.m. - 6 p.m.

0AR (zero AR)

GB 2018
Direction and Choreography: Aoi Nakamura and Esteban Lecoq

A collection of short dance works in Augmented Reality (AR) suitable for all ages. Based on the 2005 ground-breaking production zero degrees – a collaboration between Sadler’s Wells Associate Artists Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, Akram Khan and Nitin Sawney, with sculptor Antony Gormley.

Read more

AΦE wanted to bring the liveness and collective aspect of the theatrical experience into AR, reimagining the application of this technology. 0AR is therefore a communal experience where audience members using five connected devices can interact in real time with one another and experience extracts of the original work popping up in 3D.

dt-sundance-2020-hand-john-cooper-840x473

Dance Trail

Switzerland 2019
Direction and Choreography: Gilles Jobin

Dance Trail is an augmented reality app that invites you to a self-guided augmented dance journey. Developed by leading contemporary dance group Cie Gilles Jobin, unlock surreal dance performances in the streets, in your neighbourhood, or in the palms of your hand. Simply download the app on your smartphone to place dancers anywhere you want and video capture them to share on social media.

UnStumm_copyright_UnStumm_VGBild-kunst_ClaudiaSchmitz

UnStumm | Global Virtual Stages

organized and curated by Nicola L. Hein and Claudia Schmitz
supported by the Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien

With UnStumm | Global Virtual Stages Claudia Schmitz and Nicola L. Hein invite artists* from the countries Japan, Mexico, Colombia, Germany and USA to telematic real-time performances in augmented reality. Worldwide audience participation will take place through the new UnStumm IOS / Android app. The app can be downloaded from the UnStumm website and enables participation in three-dimensional live performances as well as the subsequent streaming of past performances in augmented reality.
https://unstumm.com/

Virtual Reality & Dance in the Alten Feuerwache
12 p.m. - 6 p.m.
SASHA WALTZ & GUESTS
ELBPHILHARMONIE

Women

Germany 2017, 29′
Direction and Choreography: Sasha Waltz

“Women” is a choreographic ritual that a group of women celebrate together. Already in “”Medea”” (2007), “”Jagden und Formen (Zustand 2008)””, “”Dialoge 09 – Neues
Museum” (2009) and “”Sacre”” (2013) by Sasha Waltz there are choreographic scenes with ritual actions of women.

Read More

“Women” is my first artistic work in which I work exclusively with female dancers. In my pieces there are often scenes in which only women perform, so it was a natural step to go further and dedicate an entire work to women. Judy Chicago’s legendary feminist artwork, “”The Dinner Party”” (1974-79, Brooklyn Museum, New York), was a major inspiration: a triangular table with 39 place settings of women from world history forms the central element of the work. The church space emphasizes the ritualistic aspect of the work. St. Elisabeth’s Church reminds me of an ancient Greek or Roman temple. Schinkel refers aesthetically to antiquity. In Rome, you often find ancient foundations of pre-Christian gathering places under churches. Since my project is about the imagined invention of rituals, I find it exciting to connect this contemporary work on women with the ancient religious places of worship.I work for “”Women”” without a centralist perspective and without theater with a frontal stage situation. The dancers and the audience are in an empty space, on one level, and are part of a shared experience. Sasha Waltz
direction and choreography
Sasha Waltz
lighting Martin Hauk
music Soundwalk Collective”

01_Tanzmaschine_KeyVisual_Photo_Interactive_Media_Foundation

Das Totale Tanz Theater 360

Germany 2019, 8′
Directed by Maya Puig
Choreography: Richard Siegal

Founded 2019 years ago in Weimar, the Bauhaus’s influence on architecture, art, design and educational science can still be felt today. 100 years ago, the question of people’s role in the mechanical age was tackled on the Bauhaus stage in both artistic and experimental terms.

Read More

Das Totale Tanz Theater has taken up the theme, exploring the question of the role of people in the digital age in the form of a virtual reality dance experience, inspired by the stage experiments of Oskar Schlemmer and Walter Gropius, with choreography by Richard Siegal. A project of the Interactive Media Foundation and Filmtank, co-created with Artificial Rome.”

Dust_03_imagery displayed in VR headset_viewer in the immediate presence of the dancer_dancer Roman Zotov

Dust

Czech Republic 2017, 4′
Direction: Mária Júdová, Andrej Boleslavský
Choreography: Mária Júdová, Andrej Boleslavský

Inspired by how almost every element on Earth was formed at the heart of a stardust, including our bodies. Drawing inspiration from these eternal particles which were part of our bodies for an incredibly short moment…

Read More

as well as the motif of the unthinkable world expressed by the philosophy book In the Dust Of This Planet by Eugene Thacker, DUST seeks to reimagine our perception of body, space and time with the use of digital technologies. It merges real and virtual worlds to produce new environments where physical and digital co-exist and interact in real time. “

HALF_LIFE_VR_Eyal_DSC_1742

Half life

Sweden 2018, 12′
Directed by Robert Connor
Choreography: Sharon Eyal and Gai Behar

Two soloists making small, repetitive movements. Eleven other dancers then join them to form a cyborg-like ensemble, progressing as a unit through a series of angular movements and poses. They are like a swarm of bees working in unison, grouping and regrouping to the beat of minimal techno.

Read More

But there’s one dancer who stands out from the rest. Could it be the queen? Virtual Reality adaptation of award winning choreographer Sharon Eyal’s critically acclaimed dance piece Half Life performed by the Royal Swedish Ballet.

Sublimation_EFM2020

Sublimation

Germany 2018, 15′
Direction and Choreography: Karolina Markiewicz und Pascal Piron

Sublimation is an interactive installation based VR experience for every one of you – you learn to make art through butoh movements. A physical metaphor of what is art within human history and more specifically what is an artistic form like butoh dance.Sublimation is an interactive virtual reality experience about dance and the freedom of creation — the metaphor of creation.

Read More

In a safe environment, the visitor encounters the avatar of a dancer and learns simple and slow movements of butoh — a Japanese contemporary dance. Based on the personal performance of this choreography, related to the creative potential of life, the visitor creates a unique virtual environment. Guided by a voice over and an interactive soundscape, everyone is able to create shapes and colors. Each creation aggregates in a unique visual, but also musical composition, as every visitor is unique in the interpretation of the movements she/he will perform.
Sublimation is a location based virtual reality experience and is shown in a three-act installation. Sublimation was prototyped 2018 during the XR Creator’s Lab in Munich and the VR Days in Amsterdam. The project was selected for the 2019 Biennale College Cinema VR, and was among the 3 finalists.
Sublimation premiered 2019 at the 76th Venice Biennale Cinema.
Credits:
Writer-Directors: Karolina Markiewicz and Pascal Piron – Production: INVR SPACE (Astrid Kahmke, Sönke Kirchhof) – Dancer: Yuko Kominami – Voice: Elisabet Johannesdottir – Music: Kevin Muhlen – Technical Director: Fabrizio Palmas – VFX Creative Technologist: Antoine Thiry – UX Creative Technologist: Stefan Laimar – Sound: Stefan Bock, Stefan Zaradic Interactive virtual reality experience, approx. 15mn, 2019

Wombsong_still 4

Wombsong

Finland 2018, 7′
Directed by Hanna Västinsalo
Choreography: Meeri Lempiäinen

A 360 ° view of the uterus. Finnish filmmaker Hanna Västinsalo and choreographer Meeri Lempiäinen research the relationship between a pregnant dancer and her child.

JoeyLittleEarth

Carriberrie

Australia 2018, 14′
Directed by Dominic Allen
Choreography: David Gulpilil

A journey of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander song and dance through time and space across Australia, from traditional ceremonial dance and song, towards intrinsically contemporary and modern expressions.

Read More

You’ll encounter the contemporary dancers of Bangarra performing at the Sydney Opera House, The Lonely Boys rocking out in Alice Springs, and performers of songs and dances used to share knowledge and culture for thousands of years. An affecting journey rich in ancient cultural significance, every bit as soaring as the viewing experience itself.”

DL - 11 karvahatut

Devil’s Lunghs

Finland 2018, 10′
Directed by Alla Kovgan
Choreography: Reetta-Kaisa Iles in collaboration with Dance Theater Tsuumi

Mystical stories about Finnish accordion collected by the accordion virtuoso and composer Anne-Mari Kivimäki; an eclectic mix of Finnish folk and contemporary dance traditions in the dazzling performances by choreographer Reetta-Kaisa Iles and Tsuumi Dance Theatre;

Read More

fierce ethno-rock sounds of Kivimäki/Iles band “Puhti” inspired filmmaker Alla Kovgan to dive into virtual reality. The result is a surreal deadpan 3D VR 360º experience, challenging boundaries between traditional and contemporary, male and female, hellish and heavenly, ecstatic and everyday, celebrating power of women through Finnish music and dance.”

SC symphony image 2

Skeleton Conductor

Finland 2020
Direction and Choreography: Hanna Pajala-Assefa

Express yourself through physical presence in VR. Conducting music and visuals through your movement in an intimate immersive XR experience which emphasises self reflective kinaesthetic awareness. Hanna Pajala-Assefa, Cross-media Choreographer in collaboration with: Daniel Leggat, Interactivity & Visual Designer Janne Storm, Interactive Sound Designer.

through you 2

Throgh You

USA 2017, 14′
Direction and Choreography: Lily Baldwin, Saschka Unseld

A sensual love story that lasts over decades. A recognisable, emotionally strong tale about different stages of a relationship which shift the viewer’s balance – sometimes even literally.

Read More

By relying on traditional tools of filmmaking, such as camera movement and fast-paced editing, the viewer is being shaken in a way which resonates comprehensively the emotional experience of the story.
Camera: Dagmar Weaver-Madsen”

Ego Cure Making Of

Ego Cure

Finland 2017, 20′
Direction: Synes Elischka
Choreography: Janina Rajakangas, Kaisa Kukkonen

A narrative virtual reality short film following a contemporary dance choreographer’s struggle to create a masterpiece, while facing a group of disinterested dancers, an unpleasant producer and the otherworldly curator – and simultaneously facing her own inner demons.

Read More

The viewer is a part of the story and its events, eventually having an impact on the ending and solution. This piece unconventionally mixes together a new technical approach of stereoscopic 360 video, CGI animation and interaction between the viewer and the art piece, stretching the limits of filmmaking.

INSIGHT

InSight

Germany 2021, 10′
Direction and Choreography: Einav Katan-Schmid

What do movement, vision and touch mean to us? Insight – site specific within a dancer’s mind explores the insights, we can gain from embodying the visions and inner speech of a dancer while dancing. This VR-dance installation aims to lead into feeling the body and reflecting the many layers of its significance, especially in times of increased dependence on technological communication.

Rendez-Vous Tokyo

Rendez-Vous Tokyo

Japan 2020, 6′
Conceived and Choreographed by Fabien PriovilleFabien Prioville
A virtual reality video-dance installation that transforms the everyday landscape of the city
In addition to collaborations that have transcended the conventional distinctions between disciplines, generations, and professional and amateur performers, Fabien Prioville has recently created groundbreaking work that fuses contemporary dance with such technology as virtual reality and smartphones.

Read More

Following several past projects and performances in Japan, he brought to Tokyo a specially modified version of “Rendez-Vous,” a VR video-dance installation performed and viewed in a public space like a park or cafe. The location for the installation is TRAM-PAL Otsuk. The experience of viewing bodies in such proximity at the same site, yet not actually there, challenges the audience’s senses and its preconceptions about how dance is usually perceived.
Conceived and Choreographed by Fabien Prioville
Performers: Midori Kondo, Asako Tanaka, Satoshi Nakagawa, Yuya Yoshizaki
Production Manager: Alexandra Schmidt
A fabien prioville dance company production The fabien prioville dance company is funded by the Ministry for the Arts and Science North Rhine Westphalia.
Music: UZAWA
Rehearsal Director: Azusa Seyama
Filming & Editing: Global Japan Corporation

Production Coordinators: Momoka Yunoki, Miki Kanai
In special cooperation with Hoshino Resorts OMO5 Tokyo Otsuka

XR: Virtual Reality und Augmented Reality

23 – 25.07.2021, 12 -18 Uhr
Café im Museum Ludwig und
Heinrich – Böll – Platz (am Museum Ludwig und an der Philharmonie)
Alte Feuerwache, Melchiorstraße 3, 50670 Köln

Virtual Reality & Tanz im Café im Museum Ludwig
12 - 18 Uhr
Foto Rendez_Vous Cafe 3

Rendez-Vous Köln

Deutschland, 2020, 10′
Regie und Choreografie: Fabien Prioville

Das Café im Museum Ludwig verwandelt sich in eine virtuelle Bühne: Die Besucher bekommen an einem festlich gedeckten Tisch eine Brille aufgesetzt und tauchen in eine andere Realität ein: Sie sind Betrachter einer Choreografie und erleben zugleich den Tanz ganz real im sie umgebenden Raum.

Augmented Reality & Tanz, Heinrich - Böll - Platz
(am Museum Ludwig und an der Philharmonie)
12 - 18 Uhr

0AR (zero AR)

0AR (zero AR)
Großbritanien 2018
Regie und Choreographie: Aoi Nakamura und Esteban Lecoq

Eine Sammlung von kurzen Tanzstücken in Augmented Reality (AR), die für alle Altersgruppen geeignet sind. Basierend auf der bahnbrechenden Produktion “Zero Degrees” aus dem Jahr 2005 – eine Zusammenarbeit der Sadler’s Wells Associate Artists Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui, Akram Khan und Nitin Sawney mit dem Bildhauer Antony Gormley.

Weiterlesen

AΦE wollte die Lebendigkeit und den kollektiven Aspekt des Theatererlebnisses in AR einbringen und die Anwendung dieser Technologie neu iinterpretieren. 0AR ist daher ein Gemeinschaftserlebnis, bei dem die Zuschauer mit fünf verbundenen Geräten in Echtzeit miteinander interagieren und Ausschnitte des Originalwerks in 3D erleben können.

dt-sundance-2020-hand-john-cooper-840x473

Dance Trail

Dance Trail
Schweiz 2019
Regie und Choreographie: Gilles Jobin

Dance Trail ist eine Augmented Reality App, die Sie zu einer selbst geführten Tanzreise einlädt. Entwickelt von der führenden zeitgenössischen Tanzgruppe Cie Gilles Jobin, können Sie selbst surreale Tanzvorführungen auf der Straße freischlaten, oder in Ihrer Nachbarschaft, sogar in Ihren Handflächen. Laden Sie einfach die App auf Ihr Smartphone, um Tänzer an einem beliebigen Ort zu positionieren – filmen Sie sie, und teilen Sie sie in sozialen Medien.

UnStumm | Global Virtual Stages

organisiert und kuratiert von Nicola L. Hein und Claudia Schmitz
gefördert vom Fonds Darstellende Künste aus Mitteln der Beauftragten der Bundesregierung für Kultur und Medien

Mit UnStumm | Global Virtual Stages laden Claudia Schmitz und Nicola L. Hein Künstler*innen aus den Ländern Japan, Mexiko, Kolumbien, Deutschland und USA zu telematischen Echtzeitperformances in Augmented Reality ein. Weltweite Teilnahme des Publikums erfolgt durch die neue UnStumm IOS / Android-App. Die App kann auf der UnStumm Webseite heruntergeladen werden und ermöglicht sowohl die Teilhabe an dreidimensionalen Live-Performances als auch das nachträgliche Streamen vergangener Performances in Augmented Reality.
https://unstumm.com/

Virtual Reality & Tanz in der Alten Feuerwache
12 - 18 Uhr
SASHA WALTZ & GUESTS
ELBPHILHARMONIE

Women

Deutschland 2017, 29′
Regie und Choreographie: Sasha Waltz

»Women« ist ein choreographisches Ritual, das eine Gruppe von Frauen gemeinsam zelebriert. Bereits in »Medea« (2007), »Jagden und Formen (Zustand 2008)«, »Dialoge 09 – Neues Museum« (2009) und »Sacre« (2013) von Sasha Waltz finden sich choreographische Szenen mit Ritualhandlungen von Frauen.

Weiterlesen

»Women« ist meine erste künstlerische Arbeit, in der ich ausschließlich mit Tänzerinnen arbeite. In meinen Stücken gibt es oft Szenen, in denen nur Frauen auftreten, daher war es ein natürlicher Schritt weiterzugehen und eine ganze Arbeit Frauen zu widmen. Das legendäre feministische Kunstwerk von Judy Chicago, »The Dinner Party« (1974-79, Brooklyn Museum, New York), war eine wichtige Inspiration: Ein dreieckiger Tisch mit 39 Gedecken von Frauen aus der Weltgeschichte bildet das zentrale Element des Werkes. Der Kirchenraum betont den ritualartigen Aspekt der Arbeit. Die St. Elisabeth-Kirche erinnert mich an einen alten griechischen oder römischen Tempel. Schinkel bezieht sich ästhetisch auf die Antike. In Rom findet man unter Kirchen oft alte Fundamente von vorchristlichen Versammlungsorten. Da es in meinem Projekt um die imaginierte Erfindung von Ritualen geht, finde ich es spannend, diese zeitgenössische Arbeit zu Frauen mit den alten religiösen Kultstätten zu verbinden.Ich arbeite für »Women« ohne zentralistische Perspektive und ohne Theater mit frontaler Bühnensituation. Die Tänzerinnen und das Publikum befinden sich in einem leeren Raum, auf einer Ebene und sind Teil eines gemeinsamen Erlebnisses. Sasha Waltz
regie und Choreographie
Sasha Waltz
Licht Martin Hauk
Musik Soundwalk Collective”

01_Tanzmaschine_KeyVisual_Photo_Interactive_Media_Foundation

Das Totale Tanz Theeater 360

Das Totale Tanz Theater 360
Deutschland 2019, 8′
Regie: Maya Puig
Choreografie: Richard Siegal
360º Musik Video

Das ganze Theater soll Bühne sein! Das Totale Tanz Theater macht den Bauhaus-Traum eines „Totaltheaters“ im Jubiläumsjahr wahr und lässt den Betrachter in die phantastische Bühnenwelt des Totalen Tanz Theaters eintauchen.

Weiterlesen

Idee und Dramaturgie stammen von der Interactive Media Foundation: die Choreografie Richard Siegals wurde über Body Scanning- und Motion Capture-Verfahren digitalisiert und im dreidimensionalen Raum neu arrangiert. Das Totale Tanz Theater 360 ist ein Projekt der Interactive Media Foundation und Filmtank. Zusammen mit Artificial Rome.ao in Weimar entstanden, ist der Einfluss des Bauhauses auf Architektur, Kunst, Design und Pädagogik noch heute spürbar. Vor mehr als 100 Jahren wurde auf der Bauhaus-Bühne die Frage nach der Rolle des Menschen im maschinellen Zeitalter künstlerisch und experimentell aufgegriffen. Das Totale Tanz Theater hat das Thema wieder aufgenommen und geht der Frage nach der Rolle des Menschen im digitalen Zeitalter in Form eines Virtual-Reality-Tanzerlebnisses nach – inspiriert von den Bühnenexperimenten von Oskar Schlemmer und Walter Gropius, mit einer Choreografie von Richard Siegal. Ein Projekt der Interactive Media Foundation und Filmtank, das in Zusammenarbeit mit Artificial Rome entstanden ist.

Dust_03_imagery displayed in VR headset_viewer in the immediate presence of the dancer_dancer Roman Zotov

Dust

Tschechien 2017, 4′
Regie: Mária Júdová, Andrej Boleslavský
Choreografie: Patricia Okenwa

Inspiriert davon, wie fast jedes Element auf der Erde im Herzen eines Sternenstaubs gebildet wurde, einschließlich unserer Körper.

Weiterlesen

Inspiriert von diesen ewigen Partikeln, die für einen unglaublich kurzen Moment Teil unseres Körpers waren, sowie dem Motiv der undenkbaren Welt, das in dem philosophischen Buch “”In the Dust Of This Planet”” von Eugene Thacker zum Ausdruck kommt, versucht DUST, unsere Wahrnehmung von Körper, Raum und Zeit durch den Einsatz digitaler Technologien neu zu erfinden. Es verschmelzt reale und virtuelle Welten, um neue Umgebungen zu schaffen, in denen Physisches und Digitales nebeneinander existieren und in Echtzeit interagieren.

HALF_LIFE_VR_Eyal_DSC_1742

Half life

Schweden 2018, 12′
Regie: Robert Connor
Choreografie: Sharon Eyal und Gai Behar

Die israelische Choreografin Sharon Eyal zählt zu den führenden Protagonistinnen der zeitgenössischen Tanzszene. Sie und ihr Co-Choreograf Gai Behar adaptierten das gefeierte Tanzstück Half Life für Virtual Reality.

Weiterlesen

Zwei Solisten führen kleine, sich wiederholende Bewegungen aus. Elf weitere Tänzer schließen sich ihnen an und bilden ein Cyborg-ähnliches Ensemble, das sich als Einheit durch eine Reihe von eckigen Bewegungen und Posen bewegt. Sie sind wie ein Bienenschwarm, der im Gleichtakt arbeitet und sich zum Beat von Minimal Techno formiert und neu gruppiert. Aber es gibt eine Tänzerin, die sich von den anderen abhebt. Könnte es die Königin sein? Eine Virtual-Reality-Adaption des preisgekrönten Tanzstücks “”Half Life”” der Choreografin Sharon Eyal, aufgeführt vom Royal Swedish Ballet.

Sublimation_EFM2020

Sublimation

Deutschland 2018, 15′
Regie und Choreographie: Karolina Markiewicz und Pascal Piron

Sublimation ist ein interaktives, installationsbasiertes VR-Erlebnis für jeden von Ihnen – Sie lernen, Kunst durch Butoh-Bewegungen zu machen. Eine physische Metapher dessen, was Kunst innerhalb der Menschheitsgeschichte ist und genauer gesagt, was eine künstlerische Form wie der Butoh-Tanz ist.

Weiterlesen

Sublimation ist eine interaktive Virtual-Reality-Erfahrung über Tanz und die Freiheit der Schöpfung – die Metapher der Schöpfung. In einer sicheren Umgebung begegnet der Besucher dem Avatar einer Tänzerin und erlernt einfache und langsame Bewegungen des Butoh – eines japanischen zeitgenössischen Tanzes. Basierend auf der persönlichen Ausführung dieser Choreographie, die sich auf das kreative Potential des Lebens bezieht, erschafft der Besucher eine einzigartige virtuelle Umgebung. Geführt von einem Voice-Over und einer interaktiven Geräuschkulisse, kann jeder Formen und Farben kreieren. Jede Kreation verdichtet sich zu einer einzigartigen visuellen, aber auch musikalischen Komposition, denn jeder Besucher ist einzigartig in der Interpretation der Bewegungen, die er/sie ausführen wird.

Wombsong_still 4

Wombsong

Finnland 2018, 7′
Regie: Hanna Västinsalo
Choreografie: Meeri Lempiäinen

In Wombsong befindet sich der Zuschauer in einer 360°- Ansicht der Gebärmutter. Die finnische Filmemacherin Hanna Västinsalo und die Choreografin Meeri Lempiäinen erforschen die Beziehung zwischen einer schwangeren Tänzerin und ihrem Kind.

JoeyLittleEarth

Carriberrie

Australia 2018, 14′
Regie: Dominic Allen
Choreografie: David Gulpilil

Der Filmemacher Dominic Allen und der Choreograf David Gulpilil nehmen in Carriberrie eine Reise quer durch Zeit und Raum in Australien vor: Angefangen bei den Ureinwohnern bis hin zum Opernhaus in Sydney.

DL - 11 karvahatut

Devil’s Lunghs

Finland 2018, 10′
Regie: Alla Kovgan
Choreografie: Reetta-Kaisa Iles in Zusammenarbeit mit Dance Theater Tsuumi

In Devil’s Lunghs mischen sich Elemente aus dem Volkstanz mit dem zeitgenössischen Tanz. Die Filmemacherin Alla Kovgan und die Choreografin Reetta-Kaisa Iles erzählen im mystischen”” Devil´s Lunghs”” Geschichten über das finnische Akkordeon.

Weiterlesen

Mystische Geschichten über das finnische Akkordeon, gesammelt von der Akkordeon-Virtuosin und Komponistin Anne-Mari Kivimäki; eine eklektische Mischung aus finnischer Folklore und zeitgenössischen Tanztraditionen in den schillernden Darbietungen der Choreografin Reetta-Kaisa Iles und des Tsuumi Dance Theatre; heftige Ethno-Rock-Klänge der Kivimäki/Iles-Band “”Puhti”” inspirierten die Filmemacherin Alla Kovgan zu einem Sprung in die virtuelle Realität. Das Ergebnis ist ein surreales, unwirkliches 3D-VR-360°-Erlebnis, das die Grenzen zwischen traditionell und zeitgenössisch, männlich und weiblich, höllisch und himmlisch, ekstatisch und alltäglich in Frage stellt und die Macht der Frauen durch finnische Musik und Tanz feiert.

SC symphony image 2

Skeleton Conductor

Finnland 2020
Regie und Choreographie: Hanna Pajala-Assefa

Drücken Sie sich durch physische Präsenz in VR aus. Durch Ihre Bewegung geleitet werden Musik und Bildern in einem intimen, immersiven XR-Erlebnis, das das selbstreflexive kinästhetische Bewusstsein betont. Hanna Pajala-Assefa, Cross-Media-Choreografin in Zusammenarbeit mit: Daniel Leggat, Interaktivitäts- und Visual Designer Janne Storm, Interactive Sound Designer.

through you 2

Throgh You

USA 2017, 14′
Regie und Choreographie: Lily Baldwin, Saschka Unseld

Eine sinnliche Liebesgeschichte, die Jahrzehnte überdauert. Eine wiedererkennbare, emotional starke Geschichte über verschiedene Phasen einer Beziehung, die den Zuschauer aus dem Gleichgewicht bringt – manchmal sogar buchstäblich.

Weiterlesen

Durch den Rückgriff auf traditionelle Mittel des Filmemachens, wie Kamerabewegung und rasanter Schnitt, wird der Zuschauer auf eine Weise erschüttert, die das emotionale Erleben der Geschichte umfassend mitschwingen lässt.
Kamera: Dagmar Weaver-Madsen

Ego Cure Making Of

Ego Cure

Finnland 2017, 20′
Regie: Synes Elischka
Choreografie: Janina Rajakangas, Kaisa Kukkonen

Ein narrativer Virtual-Reality-Kurzfilm, der den Kampf einer zeitgenössischen Tanzchoreografin verfolgt, ein Meisterwerk zu schaffen – während sie sich einer Gruppe desinteressierter Tänzer gegenübersieht, einem unangenehmen Produzenten und dem jenseitigen Kurator.

Weiterlesen

Und dabei gleichzeitig ihren eigenen inneren Dämonen ausgesetzt ist. Der Zuschauer ist ein Teil der Geschichte und ihrer Ereignisse und hat schließlich auch Einfluss auf das Ende und die Lösung. Dieses Stück mischt auf unkonventionelle Weise einen neuen technischen Ansatz von stereoskopischem 360°-Video, CGI-Animation und Interaktion zwischen dem Zuschauer und dem Kunstwerk und erwietert die Grenzen des Filmemachens.

INSIGHT

InSight

Deutschalnd 2021, 10′
Regie und Choreographie: Einav Katan-Schmid

Was bedeuten Bewegung, Vision und Berührung für uns? “”Insight – site specific within a dancer’s mind”” erforscht die Einsichten, die wir gewinnen können, wenn wir die Visionen und die innere Sprache eines Tänzers beim Tanzen verkörpern. Diese VR-Tanz-Installation soll dazu führen, den Körper zu spüren und die vielen Schichten seiner Bedeutung zu reflektieren, besonders in Zeiten der zunehmenden Abhängigkeit von technologischer Kommunikation.

Rendez-Vous Tokyo

Rendez-Vous Tokyo

Japan 2020, 6′
Konzept und Choreographie: Fabien Prioville
Eine Virtual-Reality-Video-Tanz-Installation, die die alltägliche Landschaft der Stadt verwandelt
Neben Zusammenarbeiten über verschiedene Disziplinen und Generationen hinweg, professionelle und Amateur-Performer verbindend, hat Fabien Prioville in letzter Zeit bahnbrechende Arbeiten geschaffen, die zeitgenössischen Tanz mit Technologien wie Virtual Reality und Smartphones verschmelzen.

Weiterlesen

Nach mehreren früheren Projekten und Performances in Japan hat er mit dieser Arbeit nun eine speziell modifizierte Version von “”Rendez-Vous”” nach Tokio gebracht, eine VR-Videotanzinstallation, die sowohl im öffentlichen Raum wie einem Park oder Café aufgeführt und erlebt wird. Schauplatz der Installation ist der TRAM-PAL Otsuka, ein Platz in Tokio. Die Erfahrung, Körper in solcher Nähe am selben Ort zu sehen, obwohl sie nicht wirklich dort sind, fordert die Sinne des Publikums und seine Vorurteile darüber heraus, wie Tanz normalerweise wahrgenommen wird.
Konzept und Choreographie Fabien Prioville
Performers: Midori Kondo, Asako Tanaka, Satoshi Nakagawa, Yuya Yoshizaki
Management: Alexandra Schmidt
Eine Produktion der fabien prioville dance company Die fabien prioville dance company erhält die Spitzenförderung des Ministeriums für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW
Musik: UZAWA
Probenleitung: Azusa Seyama
Filming & Editing: Global Japan Corporation

Produktionsleitung: Momoka Yunoki, Miki Kanai
Mit besonderer Unterstützung durch: Hoshino Resorts OMO5 Tokyo Otsuka